C L I E N T   R E V I E W S

"Let me start off by saying my experience with this company exceeds 5 stars! Erica was really nice and made sure that I received everything that I wanted. Her husband, Dan is a wonderful violinist and was able to make my ceremony and my cocktail hour come to life! Highly recommend this company."

Brandi H, bride

October 2019

The Crystal Ballroom - Tampa

Electric Violinist with Tracks

* * * * *

"Sunset Strings was one of our favorite vendors from our wedding! Their music selections were great and we had no trouble picking songs. Dan and Erica made us feel completely at ease throughout the whole process. We chose the single violinist for our ceremony and it was perfect! Dan was very talented and professional and we couldn't have had a better musician for our ceremony."

Sarah S, bride

August 2019

The Birchwood - St. Petersburg

Solo Violinist

* * * * *

"Sunset Strings is a top-notch highly talented group of musicians. We are so glad we hired the trio for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. It was perfect for our venue. They transformed our small intimate wedding into a very elegant affair. We loved all of the music they played and it was very creatively arranged and performed."

Kelly L, bride

July 2019

Private Residence - Bradenton

String Trio

* * * * *

"Working with Sunset Strings was so easy and seamless! They were professional and quick to respond to any questions we had! We even requested a song that was not known, but he learned the music and provided the exact ambiance for our wedding ceremony on the beach that we desired! Thank you!!!!"

Angela O, bride

June 2019

The Don Cesar - St. Pete Beach

Solo Violin

* * * * *

"We had a violinist from Sunset Strings play our ceremony and rooftop cocktail hour at the Florida Aquarium. The violinist was incredible and accommodated some special requests we had with no problem. It really was the perfect touch, and all of our guests commented on how lovely the music was. From initial contact, to the very end of the transaction, it was an absolute pleasure working with with Sunset Strings!"

Teresa P, bride

May 2019

The Florida Aquarium - Tampa

Violinist

* * * * *

"We hired this company last minute and Erica worked with us every step of the way! We received so many compliments on how they played. We used them just for our ceremony but they made the day so much more beautiful and emotional and I’m so happy we found them! Thank you for making my wedding day so much more amazing!!!"

Kaitlyn F, bride

May 2019

Kathleen's Garden - Plant City

String Duo

* * * * *

"Working with Sunset Strings was so easy! They were very helpful & responsive, provided samples of their work (including song lists), and their questionnaire helped answer all my questions/concerns. Their ceremony music was beautiful and exactly what I had envisioned for our wedding day!"

Kelsey B, bride

April 2019

Ritz Carlton Beach Club - Sarasota

String Duo

* * * * *

"Erica with Sunset Strings was so friendly and quick to respond to all my questions as I finalized the music selection for the string quartet to play classical music as guests arrived and during the ceremony, and to play Sinatra-style jazz during cocktail hour. She provided a fantastic, professional quartet (who also perform with the Florida Orchestra). They took our wedding to the next level. Guests of all ages enjoyed it! I highly recommend Sunset Strings."

Denise S, bride

April 2019

Sunken Gardens - St. Pete

String Quartet

* * * * *

"Exceeded Expectations. Sunset Strings was able to send out a solo electric violinist to Jacksonville for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with how things turned out. The entire process from start to finish was seamless and accommodating. Erica was accessible and responsive with us on identifying needs for the ceremony and was able to deliver special requests of solo electric violin music samples for us to review before electing our choices for the big day. We received nothing but positive feedback from all of our guests on the quality of the musician and the range of music that they were able to deliver at a consistently high level. Professional, courteous, caring and an absolute no-brainer when looking at strings for your upcoming wedding. Highly recommend."

Jared W, groom

March 2019

Ribault Club - Jacksonville

Electric Violinist 

* * * * *

"Sunset Strings lived up to our high expectations. Their custom arrangements sounded beautiful and they provided a lovely addition to the ceremony."

Alex T, bride

March 2019

Rialto Theater - Tampa

String Quartet

* * * * *

"Sunset Strings is amazing!! We had very specific timing requests due to my sister having an Indian/American Wedding and they worked with us to make everything happen just as we hoped! Erica was amazing to work with! Extremely professional and very responsive on the phone and via email. She was in touch with the wedding coordinators which made things a lot easier and run smoothly! The musicians were incredible and everyone loved the music they played! They even learned a special Indian/Bollywood song that was my sister’s favorite and played it for her! Very dedicated, kind, amazing people! Would highly recommend working with them for any events you may have!" 

Manisha P, sister of the bride

March 2019

Florida Rustic Barn Weddings - Plant City

String Duo

* * * * *

"We had a violinist and cellist for our ceremony and cocktail hour and I can't imagine our wedding without them. They played beautiful music and really made our day special!"

Travis F, groom

March 2019

Davis Islands Garden Club - Tampa

String Duo

* * * * *

"Sunset Strings provided the music for our wedding ceremony on 2/17/2019 in Clearwater Beach. They were absolutely wonderful! Not only was the music beautiful, but they were very professional! All of our guests were very impressed and complimented the wonderful music. Thank you Sunset Strings for the fabulous performance and thank you Erica for organizing!"

Jessica S, bride

February 2019

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach

String Duo

 

* * * * *

"The violinist was amazing and brought tears to many of the attendees eyes! They even were able to play a specific recessional song that was not on their list! Everyone raved about the violinist! Amazing job!"

Stephanie B, bride

February 2019

Hilton Tampa Downtown

Violinist with Tracks 

* * * * *

"From the first time we contacted them, Sunset Strings was amazing. Erica worked with me to select the perfect music for our ceremony and even took a special request for my processional. On the day of our wedding, the string duo set up early and perfectly complemented our rooftop wedding. All of our guests commented that having them there really brought the whole thing together."

Cydnee D, bride

February 2019

Rooftop 220, Tampa

String Duo

* * * * *

"I’ve always known that I’ve wanted a string performance at my wedding. Right off the bat, Erica was so easy to connect with via email and I was immediately intrigued by their long repertoire available. We even asked them to play a song that wasn’t on their list, and they were able to accommodate it with no problem! I had a string duo for both ceremony and cocktail hour and it was absolutely beautiful. I really wish I could have enjoyed it more myself but as a bride I was off taking pictures. However, I received multiple compliments on them and wouldn’t change a thing! It was such a nice touch having them and really added a a relaxing and romantic vibe. I highly recommend Sunset Strings!"

Alexa C, bride

February 2019

Mixon Fruit Farms, Bradenton 

String Duo

* * * * *

"Sunset Strings makes the whole process extremely easy and stress free. Music was beautiful and even accepted special song requests."

Lindsay B, bride

February 2019

Historic Spanish Point, Sarasota 

Violinist

* * * * *

"Erica from Sunset Strings was so easy to work with!!! Their music list is quite extensive and they let you choose what you want to hear! We hired a string trio for our ceremony and our cocktail hour and the guests LOVED them!!! Thank you Sunset Strings!!!"

Kirstin C, bride

January 2019

Mixon Fruit Farms, Bradenton

String Trio

* * * * *

"Sunset Strings did an amazing job at our ceremony!! Everyone was blown away by their beautiful & elegant sound! Their prices are reasonable, too! Thank you so much!"

Angie W, bride

January 2019

Clearwater Beach Marriott on Sand Key

String Duo

* * * * *

"Fantastic! Great musician and great service! We were thrilled with the arrangement of the custom music and with the violin from our wedding ceremony!! Everyone loved the music; the violin complimented our Florida Aquarium location (so serene and beautiful). The large catalog of music made it easy to pick a varied selection of songs (including Bob Marley, Queen, and the classical favorites). We are definitely recommending you and will be calling for our next big event."

Gwynne H, bride

January 2019

The Florida Aquarium, Tampa

Violinist

* * * * *

"I am so happy that we hired Sunset Strings for our wedding. They played the violin for our ceremony and cocktail hour. They have a very large catalogue of songs for you to choose from. Many of our guests complimented the violinist during our cocktail hour. I would definitely recommend them!"

Elise F., bride

December 2018

Museum of Fine Arts, St. Pete

Electric Violin with Tracks

* * * * *

"We booked the string duo for our wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made! They were a pleasure to work with from the very beginning. Erica was accommodating with our requests and communication was easy and flawless. I honestly don’t remember much about the music as I was walking down the aisle because my head was in the clouds, but our guests raved about how great the duo played during the ceremony and cocktail hour. Beautiful music from talented professionals - thank you Sunset Strings!!!"

Katherine B, bride

December 2018

Tampa Bay Garden Club

String Duo

* * * * *

"They were a great find! Hired a trio to do pre-ceremony and ceremony music. They even learned a song that we wanted played from the sheet music that we had provided. Very professional! Thank you!"

Joseph S, groom

December 2018

The Orlo, Tampa

String Trio

* * * * *

 

"The perfect soundtrack to our day! Sunset Strings was a dream vendor to work with for our wedding. Not only did the string duo sound amazing and were very professional (received tons of compliments from guests) but Erica was always an email/phone call away. If you're on the fence about hiring them don't be... they are truly worth the investment."

Diana T., bride

November 2018

Le Meridien, Tampa

String Duo

* * * * *

"Wonderful and incredible! All my guests raved about the music and how lovely it sounded. We had a string duo with violin and cello. It was perfect and the professionalism was impeccable. I would highly recommend them to anyone! Erica was very accommodating to meet all my desires for music and timing."

Suri H., bride

November 2018

Winter Haven

String Duo

* * * * *

"We hired Sunset Strings for my daughter's wedding at Historic Spanish Point. We decided to add strings at the last minute and they were very accommodating and responsive. I am so glad we selected them to do the ceremony music as it lent a truly magical element to the event. Would not hesitate to use them again." 

Judy A., mother of the bride

November 2018

Historic Spanish Point, Sarasota

String Duo

* * * * *

"We were blown away by the beautiful music prior to and during our small wedding reception in Sarasota. The violinist and the cello player were extremely talented and they played our song list flawlessly and with enthusiasm. Moreover, they were charismatic and highly professional, adding to the ambience of our small wedding. I would recommend Sunset Strings to anybody, anywhere, and at anytime! Thank you again for making our special day even more memorable."

Robert O., groom

November 2018

Private Residence, Sarasota

String Duo

* * * * *

"Sunset Strings was super easy to work with, their website had tons of audio clips and the staff was responsive to all our emails. The violinist was prompt on day of, played beautifully, and was a super nice guy to boot. The site coordinator had worked with the company before and also had nothing but good things to say about them."

Will E., groom

November 2018

Sunken Gardens, St. Pete

Violinist

 

* * * * *

"The booking was seamless and professional. The music was beautiful. Thank you for making my daughter's wedding magical."

Deborah B., mother of the bride

October 2018

The White Barn, Lake Placid

String Duo

* * * * *

"Really fantastic! He was on time, played beautifully, and learned our requested music. Thank you so much guys!! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for ceremony musician(s)."

 

Gabrielle S., bride

September 2018

The Vinoy Renaissance, St. Petersburg

Violinist

* * * * *

"Our string duo played beautifully for our ceremony and cocktail hour. It was a dream to have a string ensemble play at our wedding. Many guest had never attended a wedding with a string duo and expressed how much they enjoyed listening to their music. Erica was so friendly and helpful in making all our arrangements. We loved having Sunset Strings at our wedding!"

Melissa A., bride

September 2018

The Don Cesar, St. Pete Beach

String Duo

 

* * * * *

"Everything was magical and I couldn’t possibly say enough great things!! It was a total hit with our families as well!! Thank you so much to Sunset Strings!!"

Kristina D., bride

September 2018

Brewery in Lakeland

String Duo

 

* * * * *

"WOW!  The musicians were amazing for my daughter's wedding.  We received so many compliments on the music.  They made her ceremony the dream wedding we had planned!!!  Thank you so much."

Lynn B., mother of the bride

July 2018

Tampa Palms Golf & Country Club

String Duo

 

* * * * *

"Five Stars - we loved working with this company. They learned new songs for our big day and it sounded incredible! They were flexible and timely in getting back to our emails and special requests for music. They were on time, professional and sounded incredible. It was just the added touch of class we wanted to welcome our guests and for the ceremony music! Best decision ever."

Britney L., bride

June 2018

Rialto Theater in Tampa

String Duo

 

* * * * *

"They were great for the outside wedding venue and were very responsive when emailing prior to the wedding."

Lisa S., bride

May 2018

Tampa Bay Watch

Violinist

 

* * * * *

 

"We booked an electric violinist with Sunset Strings to play at our daughter’s cocktail hour to add a little something special to an already special day. Well, that “little something special” turned out to be something truly special! Our guests could not stop talking about how fun and memorable Dan was and the music was simply beautiful. This was the one of the best decisions we made in the whole wedding planning process. Erica made everything seamless with her professionalism and quick response as well. Great to work with and 100% recommend!!"

Kate N., mother of the bride

April 2018

Cocktail hour at Rooftop 220 in Tampa 

Electric violinist with tracks

 

* * * * *

 

"Erica and Dan are both amazing. Erica helped us every step of the way to select our music, made recommendations and was extremely flexible as we came under wedding pressures and had a hard time deciding between a trio vs. quartet and instrument combination. She was extremely patient and responsive as well - I never had to worry about her not getting back to me and it quickly became clear our ceremony was in great hands.

I would say they were the highlight of the ceremony - the samples of the music on the website sounded great but the live performance can not be compared! It created the perfect ambiance of elegance during ceremony, while also being able to add upbeat, contemporary songs as we transitioned from ceremony to happy hour. We actually asked Sunset Strings to perform our first dance as well as mother / son dance which was a no brainer. Although they have not performed the song we selected for our dance, they had no issue learning the tune and did a phenomenal job performing it!

They have a lot of flexibility, a very diverse song list and are always happy to learn a new piece. Hopefully it is obvious from my review, I am a huge fan of Erica, Dan and Sunset Strings and would recommend it to any couple looking to add live music to their Big Day."

Elizaveta C., bride

April 2018

Ceremony, cocktails, and reception at Palmetto Riverside B&B

String trio with tracks

* * * * *

"Sunset Strings provided ceremony and cocktail hour music for my daughter's wedding. They performed classical for the ceremony and jazz for the cocktail hour. The musicians were professional and fully prepared. Not only was the music beautiful (and very popular with the music lovers among our guests), but they knew exactly what to do and when. We didn't have to worry about anything to do with the music. My only regret is that the staff at our venue placed the quartet at the far end of our cocktail hour venue instead of front and center where they belonged!"

Nancy L., mother of the bride

April 2018

Ceremony and cocktail hour at Le Meridien Tampa

String quartet

* * * * *

"Music was excellent. Very good response time with emails. Would highly recommend."

Brandon W, groom

April 2018

Ceremony and cocktail hour at the Powel Crosley Estate in Sarasota

Solo violinist with tracks

 

* * * * *

"Sunset Strings was such an amazing addition to our ceremony. Without the lovely violinist playing, the wedding just wouldn't have been the same. It was truly beautiful and such an easy, professional experience. Highly recommend!"

Morgan S., bride

March 2018

Ceremony at the Lightner Museum in St. Augustine

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

"AMAZING! Very professional and very accommodating. Loved them!!" 

 

Kayla O., bride

March 2018

Ceremony and cocktails at the Armature Works in Tampa

Violinist with tracks

 

* * * * *

"The trio was amazing!! We had so many compliments on the beautiful live music! The musicians were professional and knowledgeable. They played for 2 hours and we enjoyed every second of it! Erica was very easy to work with throughout the whole coordination process! She was communicative, responsive and flexible. We are SO happy we went with Sunset Strings! Thank you Trio for making our wedding day so special and memorable!

 

Caitlyn T., bride

March 2018

Ceremony and cocktails at the Armature Works in Tampa

String trio

* * * * *

"Sunset Strings helped set the exact elegant mood we wanted for our intimate outdoor garden ceremony - Erica was super responsive, and made planning our musical selections a breeze. We hired a cellist and violinist duo, and they were absolutely fabulous! Prompt and classy, they truly helped make our day an unforgettable and beautiful experience." 

May Z., bride

February 2018

Ceremony at Sunken Gardens in St. Petersburg

String duo

 

* * * * *

 

"Erica and her team of musicians did a phenomenal job providing the music during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour! I HIGHLY recommend them!" 

 

Frank D., groom

February 2018

Ceremony and cocktails at the Kapok Events Center in Clearwater

Violin / viola duo with tracks

 

* * * * *

 

"I am very happy with my wedding music by Sunset Strings! The guests were all very impressed. I spoke with Erica in coordinating my music. The musicians were able to play a meaningful background track of piano music in addition to the strings. Other companies I spoke to were unable to do this. Thank you!" 

 

Tamara V., bride

February 2018

Ceremony at the Westshore Yacht Club in Tampa

String quartet with tracks

 

* * * * *

"Everything was great! They showed up on time and the music was amazing! I was told by all the guests that they loved the strings and that it really made for a better event. Thank you so much. We highly recommend Sunset Strings to all." 

 

Nicholas S., groom

December 2017

Ceremony at the Station House in St. Petersburg

Duo

 

* * * * *

"Great song selections and wonderful music that made our ceremony so special and classy!"

 

Aubrey C., bride

December 2017

Ceremony on St. Pete Beach

Trio

 

* * * * *

"Wonderful music that made a beautiful ambiance for our guests!"

Mackenzie S., bride

December 2017

Ceremony in Sorrento

Trio

 

* * * * *

"Beautiful music that really set the romantic mood for my wedding day! It was perfection!"

Gina T., bride

November 2017

Ceremony at the Sandpearl Resort on Clearwater Beach

Duo

 

* * * * *

"Extremely professional to work with. Beautiful music that really enhanced our wedding experience. Many compliments from our guests."

Maria G., bride

November 2017

Ceremony at the Ca' d'Zan in Sarasota

String quartet

 

* * * * *

"The entire process was simple, professional and exactly what I was looking for. The violinist was a rockstar!" 

 

Joanna S., bride

November 2017

Ceremony and cocktails in Apopka

Electric violin with tracks 

 

* * * * *

"Perfection! The trio I hired did a spectacular job of creating just the right musical atmosphere for my daughter’s special day!"

Lisa P., mother of the bride

November 2017

Ceremony and brunch reception at the J.W. Marriott Marco Island

Trio

 

* * * * *

"I had several people tell me how awesome the violinist was. Many guests thought having the violinist playing the electric violin with tracks was so cool." 

 

Chris W., groom

November 2017

Wedding ceremony and cocktails in University Park

Electric violin with tracks

 

* * * * *

 

"Sunset Strings was the perfect addition to our wedding. We decided to use more classical music for the ceremony, and modern music for our cocktail hour. Our guests absolutely loved both. If you're thinking of hiring violinists, don't hesitate to hire Sunset Strings!" 

Riley S., bride

October 2017

Wedding ceremony and cocktails on St. Pete Beach

Solo violin with tracks

 

* * * * *

"We were beyond happy with the music quality. It was the perfect addition to our backyard wedding that made it feel so elegant. We would highly recommend Sunset Strings for any occasion." 

Brandi B., bride

October 2017

Wedding ceremony and cocktails in Safety Harbor

Solo violin with tracks

* * * * *

"We were very happy with our violinist. Her beautiful music set the tone for our ceremony. Our guests truly enjoyed her." 

Catalina R.,  bride

October 2017

Ceremony and cocktail hour in Oldsmar

Solo violin

* * * * *

“My daughter’s elegant oceanfront wedding was complete thanks to Sunset Strings. They were flexible and easy to work with. The ambiance their performance added to the event was perfect for the type of elegance we wanted to add to a beach wedding. They were flexible and even worked with another musician I had hired. They played requested Disney love songs, classical favorites and current pop hits too. It was surprising to hear Mozart and then John Legend. It was simply wonderful. I can never fully express how much them being there really made this wedding complete. Our guests said it was their favorite part. Don't hesitate one second when making this decision. It's the best money we spent hands down. Dan and Erica were wonderful.”

Gina C., mother of the bride

August 2017

Wedding ceremony at a beach resort in Siesta Key

Quartet (violin, flute, cello, and harp)

* * * * *

 

"The performer was excellent!! Very open to play requested music. Very professional. We all enjoyed it and will rebook!"

Nancy P.,  party host

September 2017

Mother's 90th birthday party

Solo violin

 

* * * * *

“Hiring the quartet was all I could have ever expected and more. The music filled the garden concourse and was magnificent and soothing all at the same time. The five flower girls under 5 walked down the aisle to Cinderella's A Wish, and I think the music really worked on them because they were all completely wonderful and calm. They then played for cocktail hour and the sounds reverberated through the expansive hall, making it an elegant and warm affair. As I requested, they played some Queen tunes, some Bruno Mars, but I was running around and with pictures, did not have as much of an opportunity to experience the music as our guests, but I know everyone loved them. My daughter the bride was so happy I insisted on the quartet. Our DJ was wonderful for the reception dancing, but the ceremony could not have been more special thanks to Sunset Strings. The bride said it was an amazing touch. From the first email with Erica, communication was excellent. If I could do one thing differently, it would have been to hire them for an additional hour to play through dinner so I could have heard them more before the DJ. Without hesitation, I strongly recommend. If you have to cut corners on the cake or the flowers, do what you have to do to hire these amazing musicians.”

 

Nanette W., mother of the bride

July 2017

Ceremony and cocktails at the Museum of Fine Arts in St. Petersburg 

String quartet

 

* * * * *

 

“The Sunset Strings duo was absolutely amazing. They did an incredible job and tailored everything to meet our specific requests. Would recommended them to anyone!”

 

Jeremy B., groom

July 2017

Wedding ceremony at the First Baptist Church of St. Petersburg

String duo

 

* * * * *

 

“Showed up on time and did an amazing job! I didn't have to worry about anything. Not only my wife but the guests loved the hour I had scheduled.”

Syed N., groom

July 2017

Wedding ceremony at Arbor Greene in Tampa

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

 

“He was amazing, I had 4 specific songs I wanted him to play at my wedding he learned and nailed it, so if you want different or traditional this is your guy.”

 

Mari C., bride

Wedding ceremony July 2017 at Coquina Beach in Bradenton

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *


 

“The music for our wedding mass was lovely! The duo was very professional and talented. I have received positive feedback from my guests and have already recommended Sunset Strings to others!”

Deborah S., bride

July 2017

Wedding ceremony at St. Katharine Drexel Catholic Church in Cape Coral

String duo

 

* * * * *

 

“They did great, came in and started playing just as requested, played each song in the right order and timing was so perfect.”

Cochise P., groom-to-be

July 2017

Marriage proposal on the beach in Sarasota

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

“I had such a great experience finding the right musician to play the violin. Very professional and the price was reasonable. I used around 2 hours between ceremony and cocktail hour. All my guests were very pleased with how beautiful the music was played at my wedding.”

Rebecca W., bride

July 2017

Wedding ceremony and cocktails at Treasury on the Plaza in St. Augustine

Solo violinist performing with tracks

 

* * * * *

 

“Sunset Strings was super flexible and accommodating! They provided a fantastic set of music for my ceremony and are very easy to work with! I would highly recommend them.”

Angela N., bride

June 2017

Wedding ceremony at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

 

“We can't say enough about how pleased we were with the string quartet provided by Sunset Strings. From the time we contacted them to the end of their performance we were thrilled with the professionalism, attention to detail and, of course, their talent, which was amazing. It was important to us that the songs we wanted for the procession of the bridal party and the bride were on point and in sync with our vision. As with everything else, the musicians executed our desires flawlessly. We would highly recommend Sunset Strings for any bride and groom searching for the perfect string performance. If anything, I wish I booked them for not only the hour before, during and immediately after the ceremony, but for the cocktail hour as well. Kudos to this vendor who delivered more than we ever expected!”

Lisa R., bride

May 2017

Wedding ceremony at the Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast

String quartet

 

* * * * *

 

“Violinist was wonderful, played beautifully and had a great personality... what more can one ask? Thank you, I appreciate you!”

Garry S., wedding planner

May 2017

Wedding ceremony on Siesta Key Beach

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

“Sunset Strings played absolutely beautiful music at our wedding last weekend. Thank you so much!!!”

Amy S., bride

May 2017

Wedding ceremony at the United Methodist Church of Boca Grande

String duo

 

* * * * *

 

“Highly recommend the musicians at Sunset Strings! The booking and planning process was so easy and the music was such a beautiful and perfect touch for our ceremony. If you are on the fence about it, do it!”

Linda B., bride

March 2017

Wedding ceremony at Barrington Hill Farm in Dade City

String duo

 

* * * * *

 

“The music you would wish for as the backdrop as well as highlight of your fairytale!”

 

Mary F., bride

March 2017

Wedding ceremony and cocktails at the Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg

String quartet

 

* * * * *


 

“They were the greatest! I highly, highly recommend them. Their professionalism, kindness and superior violin skill is second to none. We were so blessed to have them as a part of our daughter’s wedding. Thank you for making our event a musical success.”

 

Julie M., mother of the bride

March 2017

Wedding ceremony and cocktails at the Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

 

“Your violinist did a beautiful job. Everyone was very impressed and found that the music added the perfect touch. Thank you so much for your service and I'm so happy to have found you. Also, my 10 year old nephew, who is a violinist himself, was very inspired by her skill and techniques. Thank you for your beautiful performance.”

 

Corina S., bride

March 2017

Wedding ceremony at Lakes Park in Fort Myers

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

 

“Sunset Strings did a fantastic job playing our wedding and cocktail hour. Dan and his cellist colleague were professional, courteous, and above all, arrived on time and played beautifully. We couldn't be happier with our music selection!”

Brent A., groom

February 2017

Ceremony and cocktails at the Kimpton Hotel Zamora on St. Pete Beach

String duo

 

* * * * *

 

“Couldn’t have asked for anything better. Very easy to work with and adding live music to our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. I would highly recommend this group!”

 

Murray M., groom

January 2017

Wedding ceremony and cocktail hour at the Ritz Carlton Sarasota

String trio + harpist

 

* * * * *

 

“Sunset Strings excels. Terrific violinist played nonstop for 3 hours and was much appreciated by the guests.”

Richard R., event organizer

January 2017

Corporate holiday party in Tampa

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

 

“They did a fantastic job of providing beautiful music for my event. They filled an hour with precisely the style of music I had desired and it was wonderful. I will definitely be coming back to Sunset Strings for any other events.”

 

Kyle B., event organizer

December 2016

Art installation in Bradenton

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

 

“We couldn't be more pleased with the performance. It was beautiful and exactly what we had requested. During the planning stages they were very accommodating and very helpful with suggestions to in how to bring it all together. The violinist was punctual, professional and very talented. He even dressed the part :). His performance brought our vision to life. We just can't say enough great things about him. We would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs a violinist.”

 

Ashley C., bride

September 2016

Wedding ceremony at the Countryside Country Club in Clearwater

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

 

“I had a small simple wedding and they made it so magical! The violinist played a song of my choice and was so friendly! After the ceremony he stepped it up with some lovely bluegrass! Highly recommend for any special events!”

 

Ashley M., bride

June 2016

Wedding ceremony in Tampa

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

 

“We hired Sunset Strings’ violinist for our wedding. On every level of professionalism and performance, he exceeded our expectations. He was a great resource during the planning process and always responded to my emails. On the day of our wedding, he was prompt and was dressed professionally. The performance was amazing and will always hold a special place in our hearts as we think back on our wedding day. Besides being a gifted violinist, he is a gentleman and we were blessed to have him as part of our wedding day.”

 

Mary Beth S., bride

November 2015

Wedding ceremony

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

 

“The wedding guests and I tremendously enjoyed the music! The violin music and choice of song were beautifully played, touching hearts while complimenting the wedding. Everyone loved the music. A macro, genuine treat! Bravo!”

 

Angie M., mother of the bride

March 2015

Wedding ceremony

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

 

“Everything we hoped for in terms of professional demeanor, musicianship, and warmth. Fabulous bowing and sweet tune choices. Worked very well with requests.”  

 

John C., husband

August 2014

Anniversary dinner

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

 

“Simply the best. Wonderful experience. Made my father cry. Thank you so much for this unforgettable moment.”

Flavio T., son

September 2015

50th Wedding anniversary dinner in Orlando

Solo violinist

 

* * * * *

Sunset Strings, LLC

Licensed & Insured

 (239) 322-9856 Call or Text

 

Wedding Vendor, Musician, Live Music, Violin
Sunset Strings - Live Music For Weddngs, Violinist, String Quartet, String Duo, String Trio, Violin and Cello